150 years of the International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

Designer: Nicos Ierodiaconou

The International Telecommunication Union was created in 1865 to promote trans-national cooperation in telegraphy.  Today the ITU has 191 member states and more than 700 organisations, members and associates. It cooperates internationally, covering the entire spectrum of telecommunications, including natural resources management and the creation of high-quality standards covering all fields of telecommunications and radio communications, including telecoms development in Developing Countries

In 2015 the International Telecommunication Union celebrates 150 years since its establishment. May 17th has been named as World Telecommunication and Information Society Day, focusing on raising awareness of the possibilities that the Internet and other Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) can bring to societies and economies.

€0,64: 55.000

€1,02: 6.000